Importing multiple files into the stage

Importing multiple files into the stage

by Fadi Mansour -
Number of replies: 15

Hi,

I have a moodle installation where I have customized the language, as the official version had serveral issues.

As a result I now have several files in the local language folder, that I wish to contribute.

I tried to use AMOS (this is my first attempt), but I found that I was unable to import more that a single file to the stage.

To import all the files that I had to:

1. Upload a file.
  2. Stash the changes.
  3. Return to the stage.
  4. Un-stage all.
  5. Import a second file.
  6. Go to my stashes list.
  7. Pop the last stash.
  8. In the stage, stash the resulting combined changes into a new stash.
  9. repeat (goto step 3).
  10. ...

As I have 60 files, I figuered, this can't be right.

Am I doing this wrong? Is there a better way.

Would it be Ok to combine all the files into one before importing? (I might have to give the resulting a dummy, but suitable filename to be accepted).

Any suggestions?

Thanks

In reply to Fadi Mansour

Re: Importing multiple files into the stage

by koen roggemans -
Picture of Language pack maintainers

I'm affraid I don't have any suggestions. Upload files is intended for occacional use, since the recommended way is to use the translation interface.

The drag and drop function of Moodle 2.3 will at least make the upload a little faster.

In reply to koen roggemans

by Mikael Kurula -

Interesting! We have a bit of the same problem. Are there concrete plans for approximately when Amos will be upgraded to Moodle 2.3?

In reply to Mikael Kurula

by koen roggemans -

It is on 2.3.1 (zie big blue arrow for file upload smile)

by Mikael Kurula -
Ah, thanks, that's good news! Sorry for asking stupid questions; have not translated anything in a couple of months.

by Mikael Kurula -
Ah, thanks, that's good news! Sorry for asking stupid questions; have not translated anything in a couple of months.